Our Team

Elders

Greg McFarlane

Greg McFarlane

Executive Pastor

(905) 827-4888 ex 251 jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Bahy Mehany

Bahy Mehany

Elder

Chris Dias

Chris Dias

Elder

Tom Warren

Tom Warren

Elder

Lucien Mubumbyi

Lucien Mubumbyi

Elder

Care & Shepherding

Chris Orford

Chris Orford

Pastor of Care & Shepherding

(905) 827-4888 ex 203 corford@hopeoakville.ca

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Communications

Cliff Cline

Cliff Cline

Pastor of Worship & Communications

(905) 827-4888 ex 245
ccline@hopeoakville.ca

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Communications, Events and Special Projects Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Mark Chang

Mark Chang

Nagham Abdelmesih

Nagham Abdelmesih

Communications Assistant

nabdelmesih@hopeoakville.ca

Sean Jones

Sean Jones

Communications Assistant

seanj@hopeoakville.ca

Discipleship Ministries

Earl Marshall

Earl Marshall

Pastor of Training & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 236
emarshall@hopeoakville.ca

Craig Turnbull

Craig Turnbull

Pastor of Hope Institute

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Veronica Alger

Veronica Alger

Executive Assistant to Hope Institute

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Events & Conferences

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Communications, Events and Special Projects Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Jocelyn Carmichael

Jocelyn Carmichael

Admin Assistant – Comms, Events & Special Projects

(905) 827-4888 ex 237
jcarmichael@hopeoakville.ca

Executive Assistants

Cathy Schuurman

Cathy Schuurman

Executive Assistant to Robbie Symons

(905) 827-4888 ex 240
cschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Judy Maxwell

Judy Maxwell

Executive Assistant to Greg McFarlane

(905) 827-4888 ex 251
jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Facilities

Fraser Maxwell

Fraser Maxwell

Facility Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 220 fmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Sean Hewer

Sean Hewer

Family Ministries

Karl Whittingstall

Karl Whittingstall

Chelisa McKee

Chelisa McKee

Hope Kids Accessibility and Jr Worker Coordinator

(905) 827-4888ex 315
cmckee@hopeoakville.ca

Deb Bartels

Deb Bartels

Youth Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 224
dbartels@hopeoakville.ca

Gourville Bezuidenhout

Gourville Bezuidenhout

Family Ministries Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 254
gbezuidenhout@hopeoakville.ca

Maddie Burella

Maddie Burella

Hope Kids Classroom and Volunteer Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 315
mburella@hopeoakville.ca

Owen Kurvits

Owen Kurvits

Hope Kids Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 233
okurvits@hopeoakville.ca

Paola Fuentes

Paola Fuentes

Hope Kids Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 222
pfuentes@hopeoakville.ca

Shannon Rowse

Shannon Rowse

Hope Kids Classroom Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 315
srowse@hopeoakville.ca

Finance

Michael Joshua

Michael Joshua

Director of Finance

(905) 827-4888 ex 208
mjoshua@hopeoakville.ca

Carol Ann Wittek

Carol Ann Wittek

Staff Accountant, Revenues

(905) 827-4888 ex 207
cwittek@hopeoakville.ca

Ivanka Bridgland

Ivanka Bridgland

Staff Accountant, Payables

(905) 827-4888 ex 330
ibridgland@hopeoakville.ca

Judith Guzman

Judith Guzman

Senior Accountant

(905) 827-4888 ex 248
jguzman@hopeoakville.ca

Julia Silvestre

Julia Silvestre

Bookstore Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 226
jsilvestre@hopeoakville.ca

Groups

Greg Vanderleeuw

Greg Vanderleeuw

Pastor of Group Life Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 258

cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Claudia Vargas

Claudia Vargas

Group Life Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 258
cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship, Men’s Ministry

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Sarah Dobrenski

Sarah Dobrenski

Director of Women’s Groups

(905) 827-4888 ex 256
sdobrenski@hopeoakville.ca

Hospitality

Michael Sintichakis

Michael Sintichakis

Hospitality Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 238
msintichakis@hopeoakville.ca

Madison Penny-Betts

Madison Penny-Betts

Hospitality Administrative Assistant / Barista

mbetts@hopeoakville.ca

 

Missions & Compassion

Judith Alexander

Judith Alexander

Compassion Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 243
jalexander@hopeoakville.ca

Brittany Greier

Brittany Greier

Compassion Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 249
bgreier@hopeoakville.ca

Ivonne Lopez

Ivonne Lopez

Compassion Ministry Support – Market

ilopez@hopeoakville.ca

Michelle Agnew

Michelle Agnew

Compassion Ministry Support – Boxes of Hope

(905) 827-4888 ex 247
magnew@hopeoakville.ca

Production

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Director of Worship & Creative Arts/Production Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 215
bbeckman@hopeoakville.ca

Marc Dalzell

Marc Dalzell

Weekend Producer/Audio Engineer

mdalzell@hopeoakville.ca

Michael Murad

Michael Murad

Music & Production Coordinator

mmurad@hopeoakville.ca

Rachel Talabis

Rachel Talabis

Video Production Coordinator

rtalabis@hopeoakville.ca

Reception

Karen Higginson

Karen Higginson

Leona Marchese

Leona Marchese

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Tina Buys

Tina Buys

Recovery & Discipleship

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Senior's Ministry

Stu Jones

Stu Jones

Pastor of Seniors’ Care

(905) 827-4888 ex 212
sjones@hopeoakville.ca

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Soul Care

Nathan Penny

Nathan Penny

Pastor of Soul Care Ministries

(905) 827-4888 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Grant Hutchison

Grant Hutchison

Andrea Chiang

Andrea Chiang

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Care Coordinator for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 ex 227 bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Kristen Akinsulie

Kristen Akinsulie

Development and Resource Coordinator for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888

kakinsulie@hopeoakville.ca

Ken Hisey

Ken Hisey

Director of Classes for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Tami Swartz

Tami Swartz

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Worship

Cliff Cline

Cliff Cline

Pastor of Worship & Communications

(905) 827-4888 ex 245
ccline@hopeoakville.ca

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Director of Worship & Creative Arts/Production Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 215
bbeckman@hopeoakville.ca

Luis Vargas

Luis Vargas

Music Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 216
lvargas@hopeoakville.ca