Our Team

Elders

Robbie Symons

Robbie Symons

Lead Pastor of Preaching and Vision Read Robbie’s bio.

(905) 827-4888 ex 240 cschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Greg McFarlane

Greg McFarlane

Executive Pastor and Missions

(905) 827-4888 ex 251 jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Chris Dias

Chris Dias

Lead Pastor of Ministry & Development

(905) 827-4888 ex 251 jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Bahy Mehany

Bahy Mehany

Elder

Lucien Mubumbyi

Lucien Mubumbyi

Elder

Care & Shepherding

Chris Orford

Chris Orford

Pastor of Care & Shepherding

(905) 827-4888 ex 203 corford@hopeoakville.ca

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229 nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Tim Kerr

Tim Kerr

Pastor of Staff Care and Leader Development

Communications

Jonathan Carmichael

Jonathan Carmichael

Director of Creative and Communications

(905) 827-4888 ex 260 jonathanc@hopeoakville.ca

Carol Dobsi

Carol Dobsi

Graphic Designer

(905) 827-4888 ex 263
cdobsi@hopeoakville.ca

Greg McKay

Greg McKay

Visual Content & Film Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 261
gmckay@hopeoakville.ca

 

Hailey Hutchison

Hailey Hutchison

Content Creator

(905) 827-4888 ex 336
hhutchison@hopeoakville.ca

Madison Penny-Betts

Madison Penny-Betts

Discipleship Ministries

Veronica Alger

Veronica Alger

Executive Assistant to Hope Institute

(905) 827-4888 ex 239 valger@hopeoakville.ca

Events & Conferences

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Director of Events and Connections

(905) 827-4888 ex 210 natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Jocelyn Carmichael

Jocelyn Carmichael

Administrative Assistant Events & Connections

(905) 827-4888 ex 237 jcarmichael@hopeoakville.ca

Executive Assistants

Cathy Schuurman

Cathy Schuurman

Executive Assistant to Robbie Symons

(905) 827-4888 ex 240 cschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Judy Maxwell

Judy Maxwell

Executive Assistant to Greg McFarlane, Chris Dias and Tim Kerr(905) 827-4888 ex 251
jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Facilities

Fraser Maxwell

Fraser Maxwell

Facility Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 220 fmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Sean Hewer

Sean Hewer

Family Ministries

Karl Whittingstall

Karl Whittingstall

Chelisa McKee

Chelisa McKee

Hope Kids Accessibility Coordinator

(905) 827-4888ex 315 cmckee@hopeoakville.ca

Deb Bartels

Deb Bartels

Youth Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 224 dbartels@hopeoakville.ca

Gourville Bezuidenhout

Gourville Bezuidenhout

Family Ministries Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 254 gbezuidenhout@hopeoakville.ca

Kerly Alonso

Kerly Alonso

Hope Kids Administrator

(905) 827-4888 ex 264
kalonso@hopeoakville.ca

Maddie Burella

Maddie Burella

Hope Kids Volunteer Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 317 mburella@hopeoakville.ca

Paola Fuentes

Paola Fuentes

Hope Kids Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 222 pfuentes@hopeoakville.ca

Shannon Rowse

Shannon Rowse

Hope Kids Classroom Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 315 srowse@hopeoakville.ca

Shannon Torok

Shannon Torok

Hope Kids Program Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 307
storok@hopeoakville.ca

Finance

Michael Joshua

Michael Joshua

Director of Finance

(905) 827-4888 ex 208 mjoshua@hopeoakville.ca

Carol Ann Wittek

Carol Ann Wittek

Staff Accountant, Revenues

(905) 827-4888 ex 207 cwittek@hopeoakville.ca

Ivanka Bridgland

Ivanka Bridgland

Staff Accountant, Payables

(905) 827-4888 ex 330 ibridgland@hopeoakville.ca

Judith Guzman

Judith Guzman

Senior Accountant

(905) 827-4888 ex 248 jguzman@hopeoakville.ca

Julia Silvestre

Julia Silvestre

Bookstore Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 226 jsilvestre@hopeoakville.ca

Julie Ngo

Julie Ngo

HR Specialist

(905) 827-4888 ex 335 jngo@hopeoakville.ca

Rebecca Eckert

Rebecca Eckert

Deacon Care Coordinator and Finance Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 209 reckert@hopeoakville.ca

Group Life

Greg Vanderleeuw

Greg Vanderleeuw

Pastor of Group Life Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 258 cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Claudia Vargas

Claudia Vargas

Group Life Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 258 cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship, Men’s Ministry

(905) 827-4888 ex 202 gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Stephanie Krish

Stephanie Krish

Director of Women’s Groups

(905) 827-4888 ex 256 skrish@hopeoakville.ca

Owen Kurvits

Owen Kurvits

Campus Ministry Resident

(905) 827-4888 ex 233 okurvits@hopeoakville.ca

Hospitality

Michael Sintichakis

Michael Sintichakis

Hospitality Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 238 msintichakis@hopeoakville.ca

Madison Penny-Betts

Madison Penny-Betts

Hospitality Administrative Assistant / Barista mbetts@hopeoakville.ca

Missions & Compassion

Judith Alexander

Judith Alexander

Compassion Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 243 jalexander@hopeoakville.ca

Brittany Greier

Brittany Greier

Michelle Agnew

Michelle Agnew

Compassion Ministry Support

(905) 827-4888 ex 247 magnew@hopeoakville.ca

Michelle Ramlogan

Michelle Ramlogan

Compassion Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 245 mramlogan@hopeoakville.ca

Production

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Pastor of Worship and Creative Arts

(905) 827-4888 ex 215 bbeckman@hopeoakville.ca

Marc Dalzell

Marc Dalzell

Weekend Producer/Audio Engineer mdalzell@hopeoakville.ca

Jonathan Talabis

Jonathan Talabis

Video and Production Engineer

(905) 827-4888 ex 219
jtalabis@hopeoakville.ca

Rachel Talabis

Rachel Talabis

Worship & Production Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 218
rtalabis@hopeoakville.ca

Reception

Karen Higginson

Karen Higginson

Leona Marchese

Leona Marchese

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229 nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Tina Buys

Tina Buys

Recovery & Discipleship

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202 gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Senior's Ministry

Stu Jones

Stu Jones

Pastor of Seniors’ Care

sjones@hopeoakville.ca

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229 nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Soul Care

Nathan Penny

Nathan Penny

Pastor of Soul Care Ministries

(905) 827-4888 soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Grant Hutchison

Grant Hutchison

Pastor of Congregational Care

(905) 827-4888 soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Ken Hisey

Ken Hisey

Director of Classes for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Andrea Chiang

Andrea Chiang

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Annie Lam

Annie Lam

Soul Care Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 231
alam@hopeoakviile.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Care Coordinator for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 ex 227 bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Cody Unger

Cody Unger

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Charolette Cascioli

Charolette Cascioli

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Kristen Akinsulie

Kristen Akinsulie

Development and Resource Coordinator for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 kakinsulie@hopeoakville.ca

Tami Swartz

Tami Swartz

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Tracey Madeley

Tracey Madeley

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

soulcare@hopeoakville.ca

Worship

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Pastor of Worship and Creative Arts

(905) 827-4888 ex 215 bbeckman@hopeoakville.ca

Luis Vargas

Luis Vargas

Music Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 216 lvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Rachel Talabis

Rachel Talabis

Worship & Production Coordinator rtalabis@hopeoakville.ca

Residents

Brandon VandenDool

Brandon VandenDool

Pastoral Resident

(905) 827-4888 ex 255
bvandendool@hopeoakville.ca

Noah Huisman

Noah Huisman

Missions Resident nhuisman@hopeoakville.ca

Deacons/Deaconesses

Alvin Loh

Alvin Loh

Deacon

Arnie Dehoop

Arnie Dehoop

Deacon

Brandon Buller

Brandon Buller

Deacon

Claude Pereira

Claude Pereira

Deacon

Irene Burton

Irene Burton

Deaconess

JJ Mackenzie

JJ Mackenzie

Deacon

Olumide Ogundeji

Olumide Ogundeji

Deacon

Kimberley Lenos

Kimberley Lenos

Deaconess

Leevin Mah

Leevin Mah

Deacon

Mary Ward

Mary Ward

Deaconess

Melanie Pereira

Melanie Pereira

Deaconess

Michael Joshua

Michael Joshua

Deacon

Joseph Clegg

Joseph Clegg

Deacon

Randa Khalil

Randa Khalil

Deaconess