Our Team

Elders

Greg McFarlane

Greg McFarlane

Executive Pastor

(905) 827-4888 ex 251 jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Collin Spithoff

Collin Spithoff

Elder Chair

Chris Dias

Chris Dias

Elder

Jeff Armitage

Jeff Armitage

Elder

Bahy Mehany

Bahy Mehany

Elder

Tom Warren

Tom Warren

Elder

Care & Shepherding

Chris Orford

Chris Orford

Pastor of Care & Shepherding

(905) 827-4888 ex 203 corford@hopeoakville.ca

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Family Ministries

Karl Whittingstall

Karl Whittingstall

Deb Bartels

Deb Bartels

Gourville Bezuidenhout

Gourville Bezuidenhout

Family Ministries Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 254
gbezuidenhout@hopeoakville.ca

Claudia Vargas

Claudia Vargas

Early Childhood Coordinator

(905) 827-4888
cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Karla Hamer

Karla Hamer

Nursery Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 315
khamer@hopeoakville.ca

Michelle Agnew

Michelle Agnew

Grade School Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 242
magnew@hopeoakville.ca

Paola Fuentes

Paola Fuentes

Hope Kids Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 222
pfuentes@hopeoakville.ca

Chelisa McKee

Chelisa McKee

Hope Kids Accessibility Coordinator

(905) 827-4888

cmckee@hopeoakville.ca

Connections

Patrick Galla

Patrick Galla

Director of Connections

(905) 827-4888
pgalla@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Discipleship Ministries

Earl Marshall

Earl Marshall

Pastor of Training & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 236
emarshall@hopeoakville.ca

Greg Vanderleeuw

Greg Vanderleeuw

Pastor of Group Life Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 223

gvanderleeuw@hopeoakville.ca

Craig Turnbull

Craig Turnbull

Pastor of Hope Institute

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Veronica Alger

Veronica Alger

Executive Assistant to Craig Turnbull

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Events & Conferences

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Events and Special Projects Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Executive Assistants

Cathy Schuurman

Cathy Schuurman

Executive Assistant to Robbie Symons

(905) 827-4888 ex 240  
cschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Judy Maxwell

Judy Maxwell

Executive Assistant to Greg McFarlane

(905) 827-4888 ex 251
jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Facilities

Ken Hisey

Ken Hisey

Facility Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 225
khisey@hopeoakville.ca

Sean Hewer

Sean Hewer

Finance

Michael Joshua

Michael Joshua

Director of Finance

(905) 827-4888 ex 208
mjoshua@hopeoakville.ca 

Carol Ann Wittek

Carol Ann Wittek

Financial Administrator

(905) 827-4888 ex 207
cwittek@hopeoakville.ca

Judith Guzman

Judith Guzman

Senior Accountant

(905) 827-4888 ex 248
jguzman@hopeoakville.ca

Ivanka Bridgland

Ivanka Bridgland

Staff Accountant

(905) 827-4888
ibridgland@hopeoakville.ca

Leona Marchese

Leona Marchese

Administrative Assistant & Bookstore Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 226
lmarchese@hopeoakville.ca

Hospitality

Michael Sintichakis

Michael Sintichakis

Hospitality Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 238
msintichakis@hopeoakville.ca

Jocelyn Carmichael

Jocelyn Carmichael

Hospitality Administrative Assistant/Barista

(905) 827-4888
jocelync@hopeoakville.ca

Pam Campbell

Pam Campbell

Hospitality Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 220
pcampbell@hopeoakville.ca  

Men's Ministry

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Missions & Compassion

Judith Alexander

Judith Alexander

Compassion Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 243
jalexander@hopeoakville.ca

Production

Marc Dalzell

Marc Dalzell

Production Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 217
mdalzell@hopeoakville.ca

Elle White

Elle White

Brittany Greier

Brittany Greier

Video Assistant

production@hopeoakville.ca

Jeremy Horvatin

Jeremy Horvatin

Michael Murad

Michael Murad

Reception

Karen Higginson

Karen Higginson

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Sue Pickran

Sue Pickran

Recovery & Discipleship

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant
(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Senior's Ministry

Stu Jones

Stu Jones

Pastor of Seniors’ Care

(905) 827-4888 ex 212
sjones@hopeoakville.ca

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Soul Care

Nathan Penny

Nathan Penny

Pastor of Soul Care Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Grant Hutchison

Grant Hutchison

Andrea Chiang

Andrea Chiang

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Kristen Akinsulie

Kristen Akinsulie

Departmental Coordinator for Soul Care 

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 kakinsulie@hopeoakville.ca

Tami Swartz

Tami Swartz

Soul Care Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Ken Hisey

Ken Hisey

Director of Classes for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Care Coordinator for Soul Care

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Twenties Ministry

Patrick Galla

Patrick Galla

Director of Connections

(905) 827-4888
pgalla@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Women's Ministry

Laura Colwell

Laura Colwell

Director of Women’s Ministry

(905) 827-4888
lcolwell@hopeoakville.ca

Worship & Communications

Cliff Cline

Cliff Cline

Pastor of Worship & Communications

(905) 827-4888 ex 245
ccline@hopeoakville.ca

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Events and Special Projects Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Worship and Creative Arts Team Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 215
bbeckman@hopeoakville.ca

Isaac Hanekamp

Isaac Hanekamp

Communications Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 233
ihanekamp@hopeoakville.ca

Luis Vargas

Luis Vargas

Music Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 216
lvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Mark Chang

Mark Chang

Graphic Designer

mchang@hopeoakville.ca

Shannon Stark

Shannon Stark