Our Team

Elders

Greg McFarlane

Greg McFarlane

Executive Pastor

(905) 827-4888 ex 251 jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Collin Spithoff

Collin Spithoff

Elder Chair

Chris Dias

Chris Dias

Elder

Jeff Armitage

Jeff Armitage

Elder

Biblical Counselling

Nathan Penny

Nathan Penny

Pastor of Counselling Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Grant Hutchison

Grant Hutchison

Pastor of Biblical Counselling

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Andrea Chiang

Andrea Chiang

Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Kristen Akinsulie

Kristen Akinsulie

Departmental Coordinator Biblical Counselling

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 kakinsulie@hopeoakville.ca

MaryLou Scott

MaryLou Scott

Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 247 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Samantha Lim

Samantha Lim

Biblical Counselling Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 slim@hopeoakville.ca

Tami Swartz

Tami Swartz

Biblical Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Care & Shepherding

Chris Orford

Chris Orford

Pastor of Care & Shepherding

(905) 827-4888 ex 203 corford@hopeoakville.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Ministry Support

(905) 827-4888 ex 227 bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Children's Ministry

Greg Vanderleeuw

Greg Vanderleeuw

Pastor of Children’s Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 223
gvanderleeuw@hopeoakville.ca

Claudia Vargas

Claudia Vargas

Early Childhood & Accessibility Coordinator

(905) 827-4888
cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Karla Hamer

Karla Hamer

Nursery Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 315
khamer@hopeoakville.ca

Michelle Agnew

Michelle Agnew

Grade School Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 242
magnew@hopeoakville.ca

Paola Fuentes

Paola Fuentes

Hope Kids Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 222
pfuentes@hopeoakville.ca

Connections

Patrick Galla

Patrick Galla

Director of Connections

(905) 827-4888
pgalla@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Discipleship Ministries

Earl Marshall

Earl Marshall

Pastor of Training & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 236
emarshall@hopeoakville.ca

Craig Turnbull

Craig Turnbull

Pastor of Discipleship Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Veronica Alger

Veronica Alger

Executive Assistant to Craig Turnbull

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Events & Conferences

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Events & Wedding Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Executive Assistants

Cathy Schuurman

Cathy Schuurman

Executive Assistant to Robbie Symons

(905) 827-4888 ex 240  
cschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Judy Maxwell

Judy Maxwell

Executive Assistant to Greg McFarlane

(905) 827-4888 ex 251
jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Facilities

Ken Hisey

Ken Hisey

Facility Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 225
khisey@hopeoakville.ca

Sean Hewer

Sean Hewer

Finance

Michael Joshua

Michael Joshua

Director of Finance

(905) 827-4888 ex 208
mjoshua@hopeoakville.ca 

Jenn Heckman

Jenn Heckman

Finance Team Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 209
jheckman@hopeoakville.ca 

Carol Ann Wittek

Carol Ann Wittek

Financial Administrator

(905) 827-4888 ex 207
cwittek@hopeoakville.ca

Ivanka Bridgland

Ivanka Bridgland

Staff Accountant

(905) 827-4888
ibridgland@hopeoakville.ca

Joel Nicoloff

Joel Nicoloff

Leona Marchese

Leona Marchese

Administrative Assistant & Bookstore Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 226
lmarchese@hopeoakville.ca

Hospitality

Michael Sintichakis

Michael Sintichakis

Hospitality Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 238
msintichakis@hopeoakville.ca

Jocelyn Carmichael

Jocelyn Carmichael

Hospitality Administrative Assistant/Barista

(905) 827-4888
jocelync@hopeoakville.ca

Pam Campbell

Pam Campbell

Hospitality Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 220
pcampbell@hopeoakville.ca  

Men's Ministry

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Missions & Compassion

Tim Hamer

Tim Hamer

Director of Missions & Compassion

(905) 827-4888 ex 228
thamer@hopeoakville.ca 

Arlene Cameron

Arlene Cameron

Missions Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 249
acameron@hopeoakville.ca 

Judith Alexander

Judith Alexander

Compassion Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 243
jalexander@hopeoakville.ca

Production

Marc Dalzell

Marc Dalzell

Production Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 217
mdalzell@hopeoakville.ca

Elle White

Elle White

Brittany Greier

Brittany Greier

Video Assistant

bgreier@hopeoakville.ca

Jeremy Horvatin

Jeremy Horvatin

Michael Murad

Michael Murad

Reception

Karen Higginson

Karen Higginson

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Recovery & Discipleship

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant
(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Senior's Ministry

Stu Jones

Stu Jones

Pastor of Seniors Ministry

(905) 827-4888 ex 212
sjones@hopeoakville.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Ministry Support

(905) 827-4888 ex 227
bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Twenties & Thirties Ministry

Patrick Galla

Patrick Galla

Director of Connections

(905) 827-4888
pgalla@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Women's Ministry

Laura Colwell

Laura Colwell

Director of Women’s Ministry

(905) 827-4888
lcolwell@hopeoakville.ca

Worship & Communications

Cliff Cline

Cliff Cline

Pastor of Worship & Communications

(905) 827-4888 ex 245
ccline@hopeoakville.ca

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Bronwyn Baker

Bronwyn Baker

Worship Leader & Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 244
bbaker@hopeoakville.ca

Jonathan Carmichael

Jonathan Carmichael

Luis Vargas

Luis Vargas

Music Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 216
lvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Sam Hisey

Sam Hisey

Communications Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 233
shisey@hopeoakville.ca

Youth Ministry

Karl Whittingstall

Karl Whittingstall

Pastor of Youth Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 211
kwhittingstall@hopeoakville.ca

Tobi Adetayo

Tobi Adetayo