Our Team

Elders

Greg McFarlane

Greg McFarlane

Executive Pastor

(905) 827-4888 ex 251 jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Collin Spithoff

Collin Spithoff

Elder Chair

Chris Dias

Chris Dias

Elder

Jeff Armitage

Jeff Armitage

Elder

Bahy Mehany

Bahy Mehany

Elder

Biblical Counselling

Nathan Penny

Nathan Penny

Pastor of Soul Care Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Grant Hutchison

Grant Hutchison

Soul Care Pastor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Andrea Chiang

Andrea Chiang

Soul Care Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Kristen Akinsulie

Kristen Akinsulie

Departmental Coordinator of Soul Care Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 kakinsulie@hopeoakville.ca

MaryLou Scott

MaryLou Scott

Soul Care Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 247 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Tami Swartz

Tami Swartz

Soul Care Counsellor

(905) 827-4888 ex 214 counselling@hopeoakville.ca

Care & Shepherding

Chris Orford

Chris Orford

Pastor of Care & Shepherding

(905) 827-4888 ex 203 corford@hopeoakville.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Ministry Support

(905) 827-4888 ex 227 bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Children's Ministry

Greg Vanderleeuw

Greg Vanderleeuw

Pastor of Children’s Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 223
gvanderleeuw@hopeoakville.ca

Claudia Vargas

Claudia Vargas

Early Childhood Coordinator

(905) 827-4888
cvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Karla Hamer

Karla Hamer

Nursery Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 315
khamer@hopeoakville.ca

Michelle Agnew

Michelle Agnew

Grade School Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 242
magnew@hopeoakville.ca

Paola Fuentes

Paola Fuentes

Hope Kids Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 222
pfuentes@hopeoakville.ca

Chelisa McKee

Chelisa McKee

Hope Kids Accessibility Coordinator

(905) 827-4888

cmckee@hopeoakville.ca

Connections

Patrick Galla

Patrick Galla

Director of Connections

(905) 827-4888
pgalla@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Discipleship Ministries

Earl Marshall

Earl Marshall

Pastor of Training & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 236
emarshall@hopeoakville.ca

Craig Turnbull

Craig Turnbull

Pastor of Discipleship Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Veronica Alger

Veronica Alger

Executive Assistant to Craig Turnbull

(905) 827-4888 ex 239
valger@hopeoakville.ca

Events & Conferences

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Events and Communications Team Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Executive Assistants

Cathy Schuurman

Cathy Schuurman

Executive Assistant to Robbie Symons

(905) 827-4888 ex 240  
cschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Judy Maxwell

Judy Maxwell

Executive Assistant to Greg McFarlane

(905) 827-4888 ex 251
jmaxwell@hopeoakville.ca

Facilities

Ken Hisey

Ken Hisey

Facility Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 225
khisey@hopeoakville.ca

Sean Hewer

Sean Hewer

Finance

Michael Joshua

Michael Joshua

Director of Finance

(905) 827-4888 ex 208
mjoshua@hopeoakville.ca 

Carol Ann Wittek

Carol Ann Wittek

Financial Administrator

(905) 827-4888 ex 207
cwittek@hopeoakville.ca

Judith Guzman

Judith Guzman

Senior Accountant

(905) 827-4888 ex 248
jguzman@hopeoakville.ca

Ivanka Bridgland

Ivanka Bridgland

Staff Accountant

(905) 827-4888
ibridgland@hopeoakville.ca

Leona Marchese

Leona Marchese

Administrative Assistant & Bookstore Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 226
lmarchese@hopeoakville.ca

Hospitality

Michael Sintichakis

Michael Sintichakis

Hospitality Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 238
msintichakis@hopeoakville.ca

Jocelyn Carmichael

Jocelyn Carmichael

Hospitality Administrative Assistant/Barista

(905) 827-4888
jocelync@hopeoakville.ca

Pam Campbell

Pam Campbell

Hospitality Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 220
pcampbell@hopeoakville.ca  

Men's Ministry

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Missions & Compassion

Tim Hamer

Tim Hamer

Director of Missions & Compassion

(905) 827-4888 ex 228
thamer@hopeoakville.ca 

Arlene Cameron

Arlene Cameron

Missions Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 249
missions@hopeoakville.ca 

Judith Alexander

Judith Alexander

Compassion Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 243
jalexander@hopeoakville.ca

Production

Marc Dalzell

Marc Dalzell

Production Manager

(905) 827-4888 ex 217
mdalzell@hopeoakville.ca

Elle White

Elle White

Brittany Greier

Brittany Greier

Video Assistant

production@hopeoakville.ca

Jeremy Horvatin

Jeremy Horvatin

Michael Murad

Michael Murad

Reception

Karen Higginson

Karen Higginson

Nancy Scott

Nancy Scott

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 229
nscott@hopeoakville.ca

Sue Pickran

Sue Pickran

Recovery & Discipleship

George Schuurman

George Schuurman

Pastor of Recovery & Discipleship

(905) 827-4888 ex 202
gschuurman@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant
(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Senior's Ministry

Stu Jones

Stu Jones

Pastor of Seniors Ministry

(905) 827-4888 ex 212
sjones@hopeoakville.ca

Betty Ventresca

Betty Ventresca

Ministry Support

(905) 827-4888 ex 227
bventresca@hopeoakville.ca

Twenties Ministry

Patrick Galla

Patrick Galla

Director of Connections

(905) 827-4888
pgalla@hopeoakville.ca

Grace Nahulak

Grace Nahulak

Administrative Assistant

(905) 827-4888 ex 221
gnahulak@hopeoakville.ca

Women's Ministry

Laura Colwell

Laura Colwell

Director of Women’s Ministry

(905) 827-4888
lcolwell@hopeoakville.ca

Worship & Communications

Cliff Cline

Cliff Cline

Pastor of Worship & Communications

(905) 827-4888 ex 245
ccline@hopeoakville.ca

Natasha Penny

Natasha Penny

Events and Communications Team Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 210
natashap@hopeoakville.ca

Brandon Beckman

Brandon Beckman

Worship and Creative Arts Team Lead

(905) 827-4888 ex 215
bbeckman@hopeoakville.ca

Bronwyn Baker

Bronwyn Baker

Worship Leader & Coordinator

(905) 827-4888 ex 244
bbaker@hopeoakville.ca

Luis Vargas

Luis Vargas

Music Director

(905) 827-4888 ex 216
lvargas@hopeoakville.ca

Shannon Stark

Shannon Stark

Youth Ministry

Karl Whittingstall

Karl Whittingstall

Pastor of Youth Ministries

(905) 827-4888 ex 211
kwhittingstall@hopeoakville.ca

Deb Bartels

Deb Bartels

Tobi Adetayo

Tobi Adetayo